Comeback!

“If they do it once, they’d do it again”.

I’m like the living breathing example of this quote, for time and again I’ve ditched blogging and WordPress (very very unwillingly though). But what’s done is done. So, I’m not gonna make any more promises of how regular I’m gonna be in my posts from now on or anything of the sort. Instead, I’m just gonna write as much as I can!

It’s been almost a year since my last post and so much has happened in all this time. For starters, I have graduated (how’d that happen though ๐Ÿ˜› )! I have applied for my Doctorate and would soon be shifting to Delhi, I’m taking driving lessons and my hair is frizzier than before!

Six months back, in my final semester of graduation, I left hostel to come back home and that’s when all the mayhem started. I wasn’t sure of what I’d be doing after college. I was forever worried and confused and at times feeling like the biggest loser on the face of earth. Also, getting back into the habit of staying at home was quite a difficult experience for me. (I have a post out related to this phase of my life. Do have a look!)

But the tough times only make you realise your full potential and so I graduated with good grades and also got into the Direct PhD program in one of the top notch institutes of my country! ๐Ÿ˜€ And as for the home part, what can I say… it feels like home! โค

Happy blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “Comeback!

  1. When I saw your smiling face in my comments, I thought, “Yay! Arti’s back!” You certainly have been a busy woman. Best of everything in your doctoral studies, and you know I’ll always be there when ou return no matter how long your respite.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I make it a point to always get back to people who visit my blog and you have also been very loyal. I was looking over some of your earlier posts and remember thinking what a nice person you were. don’t stress about posting. I’ve been remiss in the last few months, myself, because of the book. We all have priorities and a life to live.And bloggers are a loyal bunch.

        Like

What do you think?

