Blogging

Chain of Gratitude

Another award? Looks like I’m getting famous already! 😉 Actually, it has been quite a time since I started STOCHASTIC but due to various reasons I had to put a halt to my blogging and the site went through long phases of absence and inactivity. The result? I lost much of my readership and the blog looked almost dead when I resumed it a few months back. Also, in all this time, I had almost forgotten what joy writing, blogging and connecting with other bloggers brings and how truly addictive WordPress can get! But, I’m back now, more active and regular than ever.

And yet this post is nothing about all that, but to thank a fellow blogger, blogmylife86, who has very kindly nominated me for my second blogging award (click here to read about the first one). She has a great blog and she writes about various subjects from her personal experience, to cooking, to deep thought-provoking ideas and so on.

Now, following in the chain, let me quickly go over the rules:

one-lovely-blog-award-rules

 

I have covered the first three already, so onto the fourth one- facts about myself:

  1. I love writing more than typing.
  2. I love mangoes!
  3. I prefer comedies and action movies over love stories, not because I’m an unromantic person but because I’m over-emotional and I can’t get the story out of my head for days.
  4. Black is my favourite colour.
  5. I’m a hypersomniac-my highest record is sleeping for 13.5 hours straight!
  6. Jensen Ackles is the love of my life and I’m always ready for an episode of Supernaturals!
  7. I’m extremely short tempered and impulsive (something I’m not at all proud of).

 

Phew! Now that I’m done with the difficult part, here are the bloggers I’d like to nominate for the award:

  1. Just a Girl and a Bike
  2. Around ZuZu’s Barn
  3. My Happy Corner Blog
  4. Thinking Out-e-Loud
  5. Kya Pehnu

These are just a few of the many amazing blogs that I’ve come across on WordPress. There is no obligation on the people that I have nominated to follow in the chain, it is completely up to you!

Once again I’d like to thank blogmylife86 for the nomination. 🙂

Happy reading! Happy blogging!

One thought on “Chain of Gratitude

  1. Thanks, Arti. So you like mangos and the color black. Hmmmmmm. Well, I like black and I, too, am impatient and have to curb my impulses and my tongue, as I don’t suffer fools very well. But I don’t know any Jensen Ackles, so that’s where the similarities end, I guess. Clare

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

