Why not?

And then at 2:00 a.m. one night, I decided I couldn’t stay away any longer. Guess this is what they mean when they say, “I don’t know, I just have to do it.” Well, blogging is something I have to do, only I realised it now. The reasons I left WordPress are all still here- I’m still in college, still in the club, still stuck between piles of uncompleted assignments and worksheets, still sleep- deprived, still running out of things to write on- but, here I am- still trying to put together my comeback post! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Okay so here’s the thing, I need help. There’s this writing contest I came across few months back organised by a leading daily in India. They give you short passages (kinda like writing prompts) and you have to build up a story around it, using the particular passage anywhere in the story. A new prompt comes every month and I saw this month’s prompt and it just clicked (you know just like snap!). I mean I have a story in my mind which fits in and it is actually remotely inspired by an incident that occurred with me long back. So, I was thinking that I should go for it.

But here’s the catch, I have just two days to submit the story (yeah I just woke up!) and I’m really not sure if I can write a complete story- I mean with all the dialogues and grammar and punctuation and blah blah blah. I’m a good story-teller (at least my friends think so) but to put it all in words is pretty difficult and I’m confused. So, with just two days left, I think I shall have to pass.

To tell you the truth, I don’t even know why I’m writing all this up, I mean what help could I possibly get, it’s not like anyone else can write my story while I recite it to them! But, I just felt like sharing so…

P.S. I decided to keep the title of the post ‘Why not’ as in “Why not blog about it? Why not just get back and kicking!” ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Why not?

  1. Well, Arti (beautiful name by the way), if you feel like the story is there then write it. Regardless of whether you made the contest or not, a good story wants to be told. It can’t help itself. Besides, you could use that story for something else later! And if you still want to pursue something like this contest in the future then plan for it and you can make the absolute most out of it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing. Nice to have you back.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’m sorry for replying so late… But I was caught up in a lot of things. And as for my name, ‘Arti’ comes from a Sanskrit word ‘Aard’ which means to call out to the lord in despair. So, it means something like prayer..

        Liked by 1 person

  2. No problem on the late reply. It happens.
    As for your name, I think it’s very meaningful. I interpret your name as one that means you never forget that the lord is with you. So either way, it’s beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

