Nervous…

Lately I’ve been kind of clueless when it comes to a new post, I just couldn’t think of anything to write every time I open WP. So instead I stuck to The Reader, because as they say ‘Writing is only half of blogging; the other half is reading’ and that has done me wonders. I’ve spent more time in reading, stumbling upon new blogs and coming across really interesting people. Information, life lessons, funny anecdotes, or a simple day in someone’s life- it’s all so nice to read. Also, it has taught me one thing: You don’t need a great story or some huge ‘matter at hand’ for a blog post, sometimes even if you start typing with absolutely nothing in your mind (as I’m doing right now), words just start flowing and when you’re finally done you will be surprised at your own randomness!

 

Anyways ย since I’m writing, I thought I might add something from what’s going on with me these days, which is, mostly, ASSIGNMENTS! It’s so boring and frustrating- pages after pages, powerpoints after powerpoints- sometimes it begins to get on your nerves.

And oh hey I totally forgot to tell you this small incident that happened with me a few days back. As I’d mentioned in one of my previous posts, I planned to appear in my college club interviews. So my interview was scheduled for August 24 and I had to prepare my introduction for the same. But, when I sat down the previous night, I couldn’t come up with anything.ย You would think two or three simple lines to tell about yourself, what’s there in that? But trust me, I sat and sat but nothing! At last, I got tired and decided to write everything that I could possibly think of- my hometown, my father’s occupation, my hobbies, my achievements- and I stopped after two pages! Quite an introduction it was ๐Ÿ˜€ Anyway the next day I arrived at the venue, finally my turn came and as I entered the Conference Hall, I went blank! The first thing, as I had expected was, ‘Introduce yourself’ and at that moment, all the two pages were dancing in front of my eyes. I started with, “I’m Arti Tyagi and I’m currently pursuing my Bachelors in Technology (fumbled, gulped some air and continued..) from the Biotechnology branch…” I could hardly say a line or two before I decided it was enough and shut up.

 

Thankfully, after the first question I relaxed a bit and the rest of the interview went just fine (without any more fumbling and stammering). I’m expecting results by tomorrow and I’m really nervous. Although I’ve had a lot of positive feedback but I guess until I see the official notice for myself, I won’t be at peace. So, fingers crossed for now! ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think?

